Ugh!

Wow, we have been hit with the worst case of the stomach bug!  Since last Wednesday it has worked it’s way through each of us, putting hubby and I out of commission at the same time!  We’ve never been sick together and this was a first in our 20 years together that I would have dearly liked to miss :/  I’m going to whine for a moment…WAAAAA – my belly hurts!!!  There, I’m good 🙂

My goal is to get us out of the house tomorrow and do something…even if it’s wrong!  My men are bickering over the Wii, the housework is piling up (and so is the laundry) and we are all going a little bit stir crazy being stuck inside.   I’ve been too tired and yucky to even think about knitting or crochet and it takes a lot for me to lose interest in anything fiber related!  I toyed with the idea of playing with my sewing machine today but that quickly faded out, too.  So, outside of church this morning, I’ve spent the better part of my day curled up on the couch with a heated rice bag on my belly.  (whine, whine).

Ugh…my “look on the bright side” self is tipped to the side so I’ll sign off for now!

Hoping you are all safe and healthy!

 

Leave a Reply

