Yarn Along (and a little crochet :))

I’m excited to be joining Ginny at small things for her Wednesday yarn along!  It’s been about six months since I last posted anything never mind joining in linky things 🙂

I’m in the process of knitting a toddler hat for a friend’s little boy.  He lost the last one in Walmart, flinging it off his head, and by the time she realized it she had no idea where to start searching!  So this one is a little snugger fitting, I hope, and should stay on her little tyke’s noggin!

I’m currently reading I Will Carry You by Women of Faith author, Angie Smith.  She and I have both experienced the loss of a child and I was very interested in how she worked through her loss and how her relationship with God grew stronger.  I can only read a page or two or a chapter at a time – it’s very painful to walk down that particular memory lane.  She’s a wonderful writer and I’m enjoying her perspective despite the tears that occasionally well up.

I’m also finishing up a cotton thread sachet for my MIL.  I still need to sew in the ends and make the sachet for the inside.  It was an adventure crocheting with such fiddly stuff!

I’m hoping to get some skeins wound this week or next – I have many projects I’d love to start and the yarn has not be wound!  I’m not talented enough to manage it all on my own!  LOL 🙂

I spent part of my morning catching up on the bloggy goodness I’ve been missing for the last six months.  You have been very busy in blogland!  I love it!  I’m hoping to keep to a schedule during the new year.  There is a 365 day challenge being offered by someone at WordPress and I’m considering it!  Only thing is, I have to choose a theme I need to post on for the entire year!  I’m not so good at follow through 🙂

I hope you all are having a wonderful Wednesday!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO…………

Leave a Reply

